Users can be activated and de-activated. To activate a user so they have access to your content follow this video:

Deactivate a user so they no longer have access to the site or receive notification by pressing

To change a Username from Mobile to Email Address toggle the 'Use Mobile for Secure Comms' switch. 

NB. This process will deactivate a user and require them to activate again.